Watch The Crookes’ New Video for “Play Dumb”

Sheffield, UK-based romantics, The Crookes, are pleased to announce their latest record,SOAPBOX. Available April 15, 2014 on Modern Outsider, the LP features ten tracks of their most mature and cohesive work to date. To celebrate the release, The Crookes are dropping the video and stream of the lead single via BBC. Check them out below along with their upcoming US tour dates this spring with appearances at SXSW.

“The idea of the “Outsider” underscores many of the songs. It was never intentional, but upon reflection it was clear that feelings of alienation and frustration was a gauze through which all the music was filtered, explains Guitarist Daniel Hopewell. “As a band we have always been outsiders. Over the last few years have found a strange sense of belonging in the underground. Wherever we go we always seem to find/cause chaos, but we embrace that world.”

01. Play Dumb
02. Don’t Put Your Faith In Me
03. Echolalia
04. Before The Night Falls
05. Holy Innocents
06. Outsiders
07. When You’re Fragile
08. Marcy
09. Howl
10. Soapbox

Like this? Share this!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.